Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Nelson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Nelson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (68 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kelly Spong

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill Nelson and his team are always very helpful and responsive. Appreciate their service!"

Lindsey Muth

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service at this location is unmatched! I have been so lucky that Tracy has been available to help me whenever I need updates to my auto/renter's policies as life is always changing. She is very knowledgeable and friendly and it makes the process of staying up to date with my policies really easy. I always feel heard and I never feel rushed when I inquire about my specific situations. Tracy takes the time to go through all of my (MANY!) questions that I have about my coverage. She is always really quick to respond and always able to elaborate on any information that I need. Being able to put my mind at ease about my coverage is so important to me and I can't thank her enough for her time."

Brad Tracy

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill and his team have always been great to work with. We have all of our coverages with his office...our rates are competitive which is great, but the customer service we get from Bill and his team is always super responsive and helpful!"

Josh J

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Bill Nelson - State Farm since I started driving many moons ago haha. They've always had competitive pricing and I've never had the need to leave them. Thank you to the team for always being so polite and easy to work with!"

Nysha Robinson

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had State Farm policies with Bill Nelson’s office for over 30 years. Of course there has been turn-over in the office but everyone I’ve had the pleasure to work with has been professional, courteous, knowledgeable and always ready to help. I very highly recommend Bill Nelson and his State Farm team!!"

STEVE HATFIELD

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill Nelson and his team do a fantastic job handling all our insurance needs for our family! Highly recommend you give them a call."

Merlyn R

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently my wife and I bought a new car and talked to Tracy several times at Bill Nelson State Farm. She was always cordial and a tremendous help. Even though there was a time lag between selling our old car and purchasing the new one, Tracy worked diligently to ensure the new policy would include the accident forgiveness that we were entitled to from our previous car. In all of our interactions with her and State Farm, they have always been helpful and timely in their responses, and have advocated for us as customers the way a best-in-class company should. We therefore highly recommend you give them your business."

Peter Clancy

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy Ridgway is extremely personable, helpful, and a pleasure to work with! She responds quickly and has been valuable in helping me build and protect my business!"

Jon Cunningham

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Karen for being so helpful and taking care of my insurance needs quickly! I've had State Farm for over 30 years and they have ALWAYS taken care of me and my family! Jon"

Todd Meador

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy was so easy to work with. She was so knowledgeable and patient today, and always."

Julie Barbee

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer service at Bill Nelson's State Farm office is unparalleled! Whether it is a crisis or a simple billing question, his office handles the situation professionally, promptly, and personally. You get to talk to a caring human being when you call. Imagine that! I highly recommend Bill Nelson State Farm."

Rick Traficanti

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personal and helpful and professional 👍"

T Man

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan was very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, answered all my questions both on the phone and in his office. He ran several quotes and scenarios to make sure I would be getting the right insurance for me."

Ellie Magdalena

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill Nelson's State Farm Insurance delivers beyond expectations! They are super quick to respond and assist with any request or inquiry, and friendly all the way through. I have reached out many times, and not a single interaction has been disappointing. Huge shoutout to Tracy R., too - this does not go without notice! Thank you very, very much!"

Toby Baumgardner

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was my first time in their offices. Very personable people easy to deal with and made it all easy to understand. I am now a Bill Nelson State Farm client."

don Gaedtke

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Tracey recently to inquire about rates on a vehicle that I may soon purchase. Tracey has always been great about answering all of my questions and addressing all of my concerns. She is always very pleasant, courteous, and professional in her customer service. Tracey has always provided efficient customer service to not only me, but my family as well over the years. State Farm is very fortunate to have Tracey as an employee and I will continue to go her for all of my customer service needs at State Farm in the future"

Jason Kruk

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had several different policies with Bill Nelson and his team throughout the years and have always had a great experience. Each time I call the office I am taken care of quickly and my questions are answered thoroughly. I recently had to change a policy and worked with Ryan Humenik. Ryan answered all my questions, followed up in a timely manner, and helped guide me through to my eventual decision. I can't recommend Ryan and the whole Bill Nelson team enough!"

Dave Z

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Bill Nelson State Farm agency always answers the phone which is important for an insurance agent in my mind. Ryan has done an outstanding job for me. State farms pricing on combined policies is the best. Ryan’s knowledge in the area of Insurance is comprehensive and extremely helpful. I highly recommend this office!"

Matt Cardwell

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill and his team have been a strong, longtime partner for our family. They've navigated our evolving insurance needs and have even supported our navigation internal to State Farm's claims process. Though we've moved out of Fox Valley, we made sure to keep Bill as our agent because of the great support the team has provided us."

William Jackson

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Bill Nelson’s State Farm Agency since I brought my townhouse in St. Charles in 2006. Although I have never filed a claim, such as a house fire, etc., they have provided me with great customer service, and I have not once speculated about changing agencies. The agency staff has consistently responded to my concerns and/or questions, no matter how small, and in a timely matter. I feel that my property is in talented hands should I need to file a claim. Oh, and I appreciate that they call me every year to wish me a happy birthday. If I might, I would like to include one extra point. Bill Nelson’s agency each year makes sure my insurance policy protects my investment and that I have sufficient coverage without overpaying for unnecessary insurance coverage. This is a tremendous plus for me because I’m on a limited budget. In addition, if there was a rating system for these guys for customer service, I would without a doubt give them five (5) stars out of five (5). Investigate for yourself."

Roger Schroepfer

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Bill Nelson for over 20 years. I have never been disappointed with their care, service or responsiveness. Whenever I had a claim they and the State Farm Claims people have always settled my claims the way you would expect them too- Fast and beyond fair."

Ken King

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Consistently available and highly responsive."

Bob Marinik

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at this office are always professional and very helpful. They make me not want to look elsewhere."

Mark Johnson

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick, courteous, informative says it all! My experience getting a new homeowner policy was easy and professionally completed, with total satisfaction. I would highly recommend Bill Nelson’s St. Charles State Farm agency."

Francisco Sanchez

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly people and that help me all the time"